ABBRA – American Boat Builders & Repairers Association

2019 Annual Awards

This is your chance to recognize our peers and colleagues for their outstanding service to the industry. If you wish to send in a nomination for the 2019 awards, please see the categories below, and send an email to by December 10th 2018.

The categories include:

Dennis Snow President’s Award – Awarded to the individual or company for outstanding contribution to the Boatyard and Repair Industry.

Boatyard of the Year – ABBRA’s Boatyard of the Year award is given to the boatyard facility that demonstrates excellence in all facets of their company through commitment to customer service, quality workmanship, best business practices, industry standards, professionalism, workforce development, and positive vendor relations.

Boat Builder of the Year – ABBRA recognizes the boat building facility that through its commitment to innovation, sound engineering, quality workmanship, teamwork, and professional project management, has built a vessel that has been successfully launched and recognized as a significant contribution to the recreational yachting industry.

Excellence in Customer Care – ABBRA recognizes the boatyard or repair facility that has built a successful business by consistently focusing on customer satisfaction.

Excellence in Safety & Environmental Practices – Awarded to the boatyard or service facility that has made significant strides in creating a clean, safe and healthy facility for workers and customers.

Commitment to Training – Awarded to the service or repair facility that has demonstrated a significant commitment to training and professional development for themselves and their employees.

Excellence in Technology – Awarded to the service or repair facility that has developed or applied an advanced or innovative technology, system, or practice.